Committee Assignments


Standing Committee on Awards

Tim Gavin (2023), Chair, Purdue University

Lynda Ransdell (2022), Northern Illinois University

Steven Hooker (2022, San Diego State University

Mary Jane DeSouza (2023), Penn State University

Jackie Lund (2024), Georgia State University
Brad Strand (2024), North Dakota State University



Standing Committee on Membership


Susan Bloomfield (2023), Chair, Texas A & M University

Diane Gill (2022) University of North Carolina, Greensboro

James Hannon (2022), Kent State University

Li Li (2022), Georgia Southern University

Doug Casa (2023), University of Connecticut

Louis Harrison (2023), University of Texas, Austin

James Zhang (2024), University of Georgia

Ping Xiang (2023), Texas A & M University

Darin Padua (2024), University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill



Standing Committee on Nomination and Election of Officers


Bo Fernhall (2022), Chair, University of Illinois, Chicago

Debra Bemben (2022), University of Oklahoma

Ang Chen (2022), University of North Carolina, Greensboro

Maureen Smith (2023), California State University, Sacramento

Anthony Kontos (2023), University of Pittsburgh


Standing Committee on Documents of Governance


Ron Zernicke (2022), Chair, University of Michigan

Stephen Roth (2022), University of Maryland

Ed Acevedo (2024), Virginia Commonwealth University



Standing Committee on Memorials


Willam Farquhar (2022), Chair, University of Delaware

Jackie Goodway (2023), Ohio State University

Alison Wrynn (2024), California State University


Doctoral Program Evaluation Committee


Duane Knudson (2023), Chair, Texas State University

Kim Graber (2022), University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign

Howard Zelaznik (2022), Purdue University

Cesar Torres (2023), The College at Brockport, State University of New York

Diane Wiese-Bjornstal (2025), University of Minnesota

Doune Macdonald (2023); Presidential advisory appointment), University of Queensland




Bradley Cardinal, Oregon State University